Premier Division Table on 13/09/2014
Results on 13/09/2014
Fixture Date:
BARNT GREEN2237120003610190299
KNOWLE & DORRIDGE2225110016625230246
KIDDERMINSTER VIC2215020028429300227
KENILWORTH WARDENS2215100028526250212
BARNT GREEN 159 for 2 (20 points) defeated
BROCKHAMPTON 158 all out (1 points) by 8 wickets ... more >
BERKSWELL 169 for 2 (20 points) defeated
KENILWORTH WARDENS 165 for 7 (2 points) by 8 wickets ... more >
KIDDERMINSTER VIC 269 for 7 (7 points) lost to
W.B.DARTMOUTH 270 for 7 (20 points) by 3 wickets ... more >
KNOWLE & DORRIDGE 215 for 9 (5 points) lost to
DORRIDGE 216 for 6 (20 points) by 4 wickets ... more >
WALMLEY 143 all out (1 points) lost to
SHREWSBURY 145 for 2 (20 points) by 8 wickets ... more >
WALSALL 130 for 3 (20 points) defeated
HIMLEY 129 all out (2 points) by 7 wickets ... more >

Welcome to the BDPCL

Formed in 1888 the Birmingham & District Cricket League was the first recorded cricket league in the World to take to the field. The League is steeped in history and today enjoys ECB Premier League status.

Need Help?

If you need help then contact the League General Manager, Nick Archer, using the phone number or email address below.
07767 775350

Recent News ...

Coleshill Cricket Club Senior Coaching Role  Coleshill Cricket Club Senior Coaching Role
Article Date: 20/10/2014
Written by Martin Jenkins
read >
Umpires Course at WorcesterUmpires Course at Worcester
Article Date: 25/09/2014
Written by David Gower
read >
Barnt Green Finish as Runners Up to DartmouthBarnt Green Finish as Runners Up to Dartmouth
Article Date: 13/09/2014
Written by Nick Archer
read >
News last updated on 20/10/2014
Coleshill Cricket Club is a Community Amateur Sports Club, which promotes athletic and social pursuits in North Warwickshire. The club runs three sides on Saturdays in the Warwickshire Cricket League. In 2015, the 1st XI will play in Division 1, the 2nd XI in the Premier Division and the 3rd XI in Single Team Division 2 East. The club also play in the Lichfield & District Sunday League Division 3.   

Job Role
The Club is seeking a suitably qualified and experienced player-coach or coach-manager to work with and develop our ambitious first team squad. We have an ambitious plan to secure promotion to the Premier Division of the Warwickshire League, followed by further promotion through the Birmingham and District Premier Cricket League. This is an outstanding opportunity to join a club with a recently refurbished pavilion and superb ground facilities, a long and successful history, and a loyal playing membership. The successful applicant will work primarily with senior players, together with those identified as having first team potential. However, there would be opportunities to do additional coaching within our outstandingly successful youth cricket set-up, should the coach wish to get involved.  

To be considered for the role you will need to have the following attributes: ·         
Possess a minimum of Level 2 ECB Coaching qualification ·         
First Aid, Safeguarding and DBS qualifications ·         
Strive to deliver high levels of performance at all times ·         
Well organised, adaptable and use initiative 

A remuneration package is available / negotiable   

For more information 
Contact: Martin Clifford 
Tel: 07800 743 677 
Cricket Paper Cicada